debsthoughtstoday

being thankful

Posted on: January 28, 2020

I am thankful or grateful to be able to see my family and friends in England and my family and friends in Oregon. I am a little nervous or anxious because that is the way I am when I travel. The other bit is about money. There is so very little of it. Also the paper work that I need to do in Portland. I am nervous to pack too. ha ha ha

Another thing is I wonder if I have to change my name right after I fix the paper work. I am hoping if I do that it can be done from here.

This is silly but I want to take a little present for some of the people I love. I have talked to Taki about it. I am hoping he will pick up 2 for each person on my list. (Mom, Dad, Bubba, ‘Becca, Chantelle, Jaymalea, Brenda, Denise, Michelle) None of them want anything but I WANT to take them something. Taki thinks it will make my suitcase too heavy. 😦 Also for Diana , Bruna and Maria’s neighbor in England. 

It is so wonderful. I am going to get to hug so many people I love and miss. I am grateful and praise the Lord. I am trying not to let the anxiety take over my pleasure.

I have brought up most of my favorite clothing to be packed. I will pack it in a little while. I’m going to video chat with Maria so I bring some coats for her and one of Yannis. 

I’ve been doing loads and loads of laundry to help my guy’s while I am gone. ha ha ha I have managed to save one plant, a cactus that the guy’s didn’t water while I was gone.  Now I worry it might not make it while I am gone again. ha ha ha All the other plants were dead when I got back and stayed that way. 

 

More later, Debra

 

Leave a comment