debsthoughtstoday

thinking

Posted on: August 3, 2014

I am thinking too much on the trip tomorrow. I am hoping to leave in the evening from here. Arrive very early in the morning there. Go to the office, get the paper work done and return home that evening. Time will tell. My period came after three months. I wanted to wait until it’s over but Michael-John was so frustrated that we weren’t leaving I changed my mind again. I am hoping I find a pair of Summer pants that are comfortable between now and the time we leave tomorrow. Also a t-shirt that I bought from the Donkey Brewery awhile back. It’s black with silver. It is so big and comfortable. Also the last time M-J and I went I packed too much. I can’t decide what to take and what not to take this time. And so my mind is thinking and thinking and over thinking this whole simple trip to Athens.

Last night we were invited to the celebration of Jo’s 50th birthday. (Jo and A.J. come every year or two to Santorini and we have become friends.) It was good food and I liked all the friends that I had a chance to speak with. Wonderful people they have surrounded themselves with. Today we are invited to attend their wedding vow re-newal on a sail boat at sunset and then dinner on that same sailboat. Taki is home resting and I am here at work. I would have liked to do a sunset cruise like that and with them. Tomorrow night we are invited to go with them to the Kamari Open Air cinema. Taki will be working and I will be on my way to Athens. 

God Bless Maria she is looking for the clothes I want for the trip. We will leave in the night, not the afternoon like Michael-John wanted. I am (trying) to look forward to this short trip. I know I have already said that too many times. So, I will drop the subject for now.

Galatea just stopped by on her way to get a massage from Vasielies. She looks GREAT! So fresh, a bit younger, healthier and cute with her new hair cut. ❤

Taki just left the shop with Michael-John and Savvas. Savvas is the nephew of Boban who makes the Donkey Beer. 😉

 

with love, Deb

 

Leave a Reply

