debsthoughtstoday

the wind

Posted on: July 6, 2014

It has left us today. We are back to hot and muggy. What a horrible wind it was and for 48 hours. Locals and visitors suffered. Anyway…

Maria and Yanni will be coming home soon. I am sad they didn’t get to England as was their wish. They will stay with us. This means moving Michael-John and Alex up stairs. Alex is a childhood freind and needs a place to stay so we have him. The wonderful thing is that Maria has a job offer (as of this morning) waiting for her here already. That is a blessing. So keep praying that Yanni will get one too. By staying with us they will have no living expenses. 

I am refreshed and even some tourists commented on it. 😛 I had the morning off. I relaxed, worked on my postcards and making some bookmarks for an exchange on http://www.swap-bot.com This also means I have a 10 hour shift instead of the usual 13 or more. I needed this. I am almost relaxed. It feels great.

We are having less work the last four days. I hope it picks up. I am holding onto the hope that this Winter we will not struggle to survive.

I hope to learn to upload photo’s here at some point.

The garden is small and needs weeding but it’s the best we have had in the last few years.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lUdpgOAj-6I&list=RDlUdpgOAj-6I listening to this in the background at the store

sending up prayers for you all, Deb

1 Response to "the wind"

Hi Deb,
We are all well. Just busy. It has been VERY hot, but at least no rain 🙂
Love & hugs to all of you.

Leave a Reply

