debsthoughtstoday

Quick Sweets: British Cinder Toffee Recipe!

Posted on: April 4, 2014

So simple and looks so yummy!

Pepper Bento

You might have guessed by now that I have quite the sweet tooth.

I have to say it does give me the slight feeling of concern and guilt pouring massive amounts of sugar into things but hey….I’ll live with that!

If I’m honest, I made this Cinder Toffee so it could be eaten whenever something sweet was fancied and because it would last a while but………two batches kind of got eaten within a couple of days..whoops.

Cinder Toffee L

If it lasted long enough it would have been delicious sprinkled over ice cream.

The tins I used are some I found in a biscuit aisle and fell in love with.
I have to say I have a thing for tins and these had Celtic and thistle designs all in one, two of my favourites!

The shortbread that was in the tins was equally as beautiful and it almost felt like a shame to…

View original post 348 more words

Leave a Reply

