debsthoughtstoday

Ode to Spring Cleaning

Posted on: April 4, 2014

Anyone want to come and help me do this in my home?

Quiver Full of Blessings

April has come and it’s that time once more,

To clean out those closets and deep clean my floor.

“It will be fun!” I convince myself with a smile,

For it’s been a long winter and definitely a while.

There are dust bunnies under the couch and the bed,

And when I open my closet, something falls on my head!

Salt and muddy boots have made my floor a mess,

Cobwebs and stink bugs are lurking behind the desk.

So…I bolster myself and write up a long list,

Double-check my supplies, and of course, Pinterest,

Chug down some coffee  and eat some chocolate too,

For there’s lots and lots of hard work to do.

images (9)

I start with the bathrooms, both upstairs and down,

Wiping and scrubbing, I am beginning  to frown,

How did the room get this dog-gone dirty!?

It’s not like I haven’t cleaned since I turned thirty!

4…

View original post 320 more words

Leave a Reply

