debsthoughtstoday

hello

Posted on: June 27, 2013

Almost everyday I want to write and almost everyday I don’t. 😦

I won’t try to make excuses, there is none.

The store is a little busier than last year. Thank God.

Maria and Yannis are still living together and Taki and I are trying hard to adjust to her decision. 😦

George is back into skating and is spending all his money and free time on it. πŸ™‚

Michael-John is still into bikes but wants a skate too. So he is saving money.

Taki still hasn’t bought a cell phone so he still uses mine. When I get paid I am going to buy myself the simplest one and let him have mine.

It was another productive day at home. I am proud of myself. Today’s big project was thorougly cleaning out the fish tank. It was hard and heavy work but it is done and looks amazing. My little baby is going to be super happy tomorrow morning. When pay day comes around I am going to buy him some company. My oldest bestest fish died about a month ago. I miss him. I did make lunch, do dishes and laundry too.

Tomorrow I go with Galatea to get an old door. It is a bit of a climb down. But the part where she goes over the wall into the loose dirt that could carry off is the worst part. It was so worth it the last time we went. It’s a great find thanks to Elizabeth and Regina. We may go toward Fira for some more that Martin spotted. We will also send some pottery off to it’s new owners. Busy day but not doing housework, yeah! πŸ˜›

I miss seeing Maria very much!

A lovely couple from New Zealand is back this year. I like them and am always happy to see them. I was able to pass on 6 books to them, yeah!

My hours have changed. I am working 15:00 to 1:00. It is tiring having no break but that is Summer here on the island.

The last time I wrote I don’t remember how many pounds I had lost but as of a few days ago it was a total of 37.4. I hope to get down to what I weighed when I moved to Greece. Taki and Vanessa say it isn’t possible. Time and effort will tell. πŸ˜‰

I still haven’t made myself fit in some walking time and that is bad. The thing is that everyday I get a little more caught up on the housework. So eventually I will have free time and I will that in with walking.

It is 24:08 and we haven’t started closing yet. 😦 It is Summer. The thing is that we are going to bed between 1:30 am and 2am and then getting up at 7 am uuuugggghhhh…

I miss salami, cheeseburgers, pepsi and pizza. I will go to eat a burger in the near future but only half and no fried potatoes or beer. I am doing this to help myself and it is working. Slowly but surely. πŸ™‚

OK! that will do for now, tell the ones you love that you love them, Deb

4 Responses to "hello"

Hi Debra, this is your mom here! Ihope you get this because my emails do not go throughtoyou! Your Dad and Vlaudia were here and the kids tell me that he is not doing too good. I will pray that he gets better.I am ok ,am working a little here and there,Give my love to all and you can loose the weight, you have decided to and that was the biggest hurdle! Keep your goal in mind and go slowly.I lov all of you,Mom

We love you and miss you so much Mom. I wish I could see all of you. What is wrong with Dad? Have one of the kids email me to let me know. thank you

Dear Deb,

I’m very proud of you! You don’t have to get to a weight you were when you were 20 years younger, just keep doing what you are doing so you feel better and stay healthy and pain free.

We are all well here, getting ready for temps in the 90s—too hot for this area, but better than rain πŸ™‚

Love and hugs to all of you,
Becca

I just want to be at a healthy weight for my age and body type. I do not like being as big as I am. I continue to avoid fat and anything fried. It has helped tremedously. I love you and miss you, say hi to everyone from us. ❀

Leave a Reply

