debsthoughtstoday

It’s been awhile…

Posted on: June 19, 2013

I wanted you all to know that we are fine. Taki and I are tired but that is standard for the summer months. George is working very hard at the store this year. I am VERY proud of him. Maira likes the job she has this year. Michael-John has become a latch key kid this year. 😦 We have customers and the island is full of people. I haven’t seen many of the people here I love for awhile. That is hard. I miss them. I miss you all too.

 

I had lunch with Michael-John, Elizabeth and Regina one day. Another day just us girls ate together. Saturday night I will the girls and others I miss. George is going to work for me.

 

The last time I weighed myself I had lost 37 pounds.

 

I got to chat with Beverly and Denise’s son Nathaniel on on FB recently. That was wonderful.

 

I had a lovely day. I went home, did housework, rested, caught up on my writing and had a shower. I feel so good. 🙂

 

be well…

2 Responses to "It’s been awhile…"

Great job, and glad you are doing better. We are okay here. Love & hugs-Becca & Mike.

thank you for your support ‘Becca I love you

Leave a Reply

