debsthoughtstoday

I aim to try…

Posted on: April 27, 2013

…to start posting a little something each day from today. 🙂

 

Michale-John surpised me today by doing laundry. Hanging up the wet ones he found. Washing another load and then hanging them up too. Hugs to my 13 year boy helper!

 

Yannis came back two days ago. That was the last I have seen of Maria. The poor things have been separated for months.

 

It is a lovely, bright, sunny today. I am sitting in the shop where it feels like the inside of a refrigerator. 😛

 

In the Winter I lost 11 pounds by trying VERY hard. I then spent 10 days in the hospital on the mainland and lost another 11. I was on an IV with not even water being allowed for 5 days. I am fine now. I am on a VERY strict diet until gallbladder surgery on June 5. It was a horrible experience. They sent me and Maria to the mainland in a tiny emergency airplane. I was in horrible pain. I would not have survived without praying to the Lord and having Maria with me. I NEVER want to go through that again. On the good side of this story. I have been given a second chance. I do not have any other health issues. (kidney’s, heart, blood pressure, diabetes all in good condition :D)

 

be well and tell those you love out loud to their face that you love them, Deb

4 Responses to "I aim to try…"

So scarey but glad you are ok. Good luck with the surgery. Sending many prayers & lots of love! XOXO’s, Chan & Fam

Wish I could be there with you, or better yet send Mom 🙂 You are always in my thoughts, and now even more so. Love you-Becca.

I love you ‘Becca you are often in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

