debsthoughtstoday

Posted on: October 15, 2012

I can’t wait to make this! 😀

annie's cooking lab

Pineapple Cream Cheese Dip has been a staple at family holiday gatherings for a long time and I have always looked forward to my mom making this appetizer. I usually associate this dip with the holidays, but it would be great to serve during football games or at a potluck.

The Pineapple Cream Cheese Dip could be served with any sort of salty chip or cracker, Wheat Thins are my favorite.

Pineapple Cream Cheese Dip

Ingredients

  • 16 oz. cream cheese
  • 1/4 cup green pepper, finely chopped
  • 1 tbl. onion, finely chopped
  • 1 1/2 tsp. seasoning salt (I like Lowery’s)
  • 8 oz. crushed pineapple, very well drained
  • Cracker or chips to dip
Directions
  1. Beat the cream cheese with a mixer until smooth. Add the rest of the ingredients and mix until well combined. Chill in the fridge for several hours or overnight before serving.
Makes: About 3 cups
Source: Family Recipe

View original post

2 Responses to ""

Thank you for sharing this recipe, I love Wheat Thins and this dip is something a little different 🙂

It is new to me too. 😀 I reblogged it because it just seems irresitable.

Leave a Reply

