debsthoughtstoday

11am to 12 noon, 12:15 to 14:30, Cousin Jeromy,

Posted on: October 9, 2012

I made it to the Bible Study meeting by 11 instead of 10. That’s OK! An hour is better than none. I also got to see a few more ladies that I haven’t seen since April.

 

I didn’t walk today but I worked hard in the gardenfrom 12:15 until 14:30 We have an acquaintance that is doing  yard work and general sprucing up. For years now I have wanted to transplant some cactus into the garden. It started out as a 3 inch fuzzy cactus and a small 2 inch round cactus. The fuzzy one made babies and they have grown to four feet tall. The little round one made babies that have grown into big round ones. When these bloom in the morning I spend some time just staring at them. They die by evening. We separated the two types of cactus. The tall ones took the two of us to carry them. It was also a struggle to work our way around the back of the house, through the front garden to where I wanted to plant them. The tall ones have two nasty gouges in them that I am hoping will heal. There is one other tall ugly looking one that many times over the years I was sure would die. It hasn’t so I planted it too. 🙂 It took us 2 and half hours to do this. I love the results. When I showed to Michael-John what we had done he liked it. I was even happier then. Taki has gone home now with Maria. I am anxiously awaiting to hear what they think. I have a few more small cactus plants on my bedroom balcony. I hope to transfer them down there too.

I received a long email from Cousin Jeromy. It was such a pleasure to read what he and his family have been up to. I am so proud of all of them.

 

Your children will become who you are; so be who you want them to be.
– anonymous
 
love one another, with love, Deb

 

Leave a Reply

