debsthoughtstoday

yesterday’s Salmon steak, the kids, Taki

Posted on: September 18, 2012

The Salmon steak turned out to be a tiny slice of a small Salmon. It still had bones. I cooked it on both sides with a little olive oil and sat it aside. The cheese with Salmon from Poland, I melted in a skillet and added a small container of cream. To this I added some sauted leeks and green onions. I tossed it all together with some bow-tie pasta. I told Taki to clean the fish and crumble some on his and the boys pasta.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN…I am reblogging this from the blog called Craftionary!

150 Best Halloween ideas(Free printables)

Both boys were home today. They had only a few hours of school. M-J was working on his English school homework. I got to help him write a review of the movie “Hugo”. The assignment was a movie review. He chose “Hugo”. George was in his room came down to eat but lunch wasn’t ready. I aksed him if he wanted a couple eggs while he waited he did. I ended up making eggs for all three of us. Before that I fried up some potatoes. George was happily surprised. 🙂

Before my precious Taki left for his break from the store he grabbed me in front of two young women who I was trying to ring up and kissed me and hugged me and told me how much he loved me. He wouldn’t let go. The one gal was cracking up. The other one just stood there. When he wad satisfied that he had loved me up and let me know how much he loved me he left. I said sorry he had too many beers. The one gal still just stood there. The other said I love it my Dad does that to my Mom. I said well he only had one beer. She said it’s great, my Dad doesn’t drink though. he he he, it feels good to love and be loved ❤

have a wonderful day and hug someone you love and tell them you love them, with love Deb

 

Leave a Reply

