debsthoughtstoday

writing a new post, weather, kids, lunch, broke friend, next doors cook,

Posted on: September 17, 2012

This may be a surprise but…I struggle signing in to my own blog, rotflol. Am I an idiot or what?

It is gorgeous here today. What is traditionally called an Indian Summer day.

It is so strange not seeing the kids. I said goodbye to the boys before school and Maria before work. I saw Michael-John here at the store for 1/2 hour before he went home with Taki. I talked to George a bit but he was hanging out in his room with two friends.

I made Briam for lunch. This is a dish that is so simple and so delicious. Today it has tomato sauce, salt, pepper, oregano, garlic, eggplant, potato, carrot, onion and green pepper. I made layers of each until the pan was full. On the top I did the last layer with tomato sauce, salt, pepper and garlic. Bake it in the oven until the potato is done. (You can put in a layer of zucchini if they are in season where you are. ) Below is a recipe similar to mine. I would have added a bit of fresh parsley if I had had any at home. 🙂

http://realgreekrecipes.blogspot.gr/2009/07/greek-briam.html

Well, our broke friend got money from someone else. He left the island with his car last night. He will spend the Winter in Thesseloniki with his family and other friend. 

The guy who cooks at the tavern next to our shop gave me a salmon steak. He then told how he would cook it with some Polish cheese that we sell in our shop. I am going to surprise Taki and the kids with this pasta and Salmon dish tomorrow. 😀 I am so excited.

It’s 11:11 or 23:11 and I am VERY sleepy. I could lay my head down right here at the cash register and sleep. So before I mess up and this vanishes, be well, treat’em like you want’em to treat you, with love, Deb

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to "writing a new post, weather, kids, lunch, broke friend, next doors cook,"

Hello Sister! Glad to hear all is well! I am going to try that recipe and see how my 3 guys like it! Love & Hugs! ~Chan

That’s great, don’t forget to sprinkle on some grated cheese just before you serve, it. lol 😛

Leave a Reply

