debsthoughtstoday

Antoinette (Nina), Baby George

Posted on: September 12, 2012

Antoinette and her husband came here on holiday. I had the pleasure to meet them and be able to help them. They bought a phone card but couldn’t get it to work. I helped them by using their card on my phone and let them use my phone with their card when ever they wanted. We of course got to talk while one or the other was on the phone. They are American Italians. From the last two weeks of hanging out with them in shorts spurts I wish we lived near each other. All i have done for them is loan them my phone and answered questions about the island. Nina is going to send me Halloween candy (candy corn and pumpkins), Mod Podge, Hershey’s Kisses and Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups. So they are leaving later today. By chance I am working this morning. While they were packing to leave she found this…”Russell Stover sugar free peanut butter cups”. She handed them to me and I started to cry. I am going to miss her and her sweet husband very much. I have connected with them so quickly. It will be sad not to see them everyday a couple times a day…

 

Baby George called from school. Taki went to sign the papers on the classes that George has chosen. Then he did some shopping for the store.

Leave a Reply

