debsthoughtstoday

today…

Posted on: July 30, 2012

Didn’t get to sleep until after 3:15am. It was hot and the breeze was hot and I wide awake. I don’t know why. I didn’t want to open the tv or the reading lamp they are too bright. Also my reading lamp puts off heat. I prayed until I fell asleep. 

I was going to keep the card today but I didn’t. I slept like a log. I did dishes and clothes. I put out a bowl of chickpea’s so Taki and Michael-John could make them into a salad for their lunch. I started boiling some Santorini tomatoes to freeze for the Winter. I read a little, prayed some, had a shower, went to the post office and then work.

Baby George came home at 4 in the morning. A friend of his wrecked his motorbike and went to the free clinic. George stayed with him there. George wasn’t on the bike with him. The friend called and asked George to go to the hospital with him. George came to the shop with me. We ordered 2 pizza’s to be dilivered from Fira. (hot salami for me, a special for George) We shared with Goglee. We drank Pepsi’s and Goglee a beer. It was good. Soon after Baby George left to go see a friend here in Imerovigli.

It has been busy in the store, thank God. Helen called me yesterday. It was great to hear her voice. She let me know that everyone is OK and that church would be from 18:00 until…I get off at 21:00 so I couldn’t go anyway.

from Kent

 
    Wives don’t forget old boyfriends!
 

Husband took the wife to a disco on the weekend.

There was a guy on the dance floor living it large – breakdancing, 
moonwalking, back flips, the works.

The wife turned to husband and said: “See that guy? 25 years ago he 
proposed to me and I turned him down.”

Husband says: “Looks like he’s still celebrating!!!

 

That was funny and mean!

Taki came so I will be leaving soon. with love…Deb

Leave a Reply

