debsthoughtstoday

Posted on: June 23, 2012

This is amazing! I hope to make it when I have a proper oven.

Parsley, Sage, Desserts and Line Drives

Dear Readers – First off, the above is a transitional header and name (desserts and line drives was too long).  I still haven’t decided where I’m going to go with this, but I got sick of looking at that old header!

Secondly, please excuse these old photos, but love this cake.  Not only is it cool to look at – but it’s moist, delectable and easy to make. Thank you.

Back in January of 2011, my computer crashed.  The hard drive was annihilated.  I lost all of my photos. Some of those photos were of two treats that I mourn to this day.  One was a beautiful Torte Milanese – layers of colorful, roasted vegetables, serrano ham and softly scrambled, herbed eggs encased in golden puff pastry,.  The other was a Gateau Basque, best described as a mix of a cake, cookie and pie, from the Basque region of France, filled with luscious almond…

View original post 4,973 more words

Leave a Reply

