debsthoughtstoday

190512 Saturday

Posted on: May 19, 2012

It’s been a relaxing day. I spent a few hours in the shop. Then a few hours at home. I am back at the shop now. Taki wants to see a soccer game so I will close the shop about 23:30. This gives me time to read emails. Lat night about 21:30 I went to Galatea’s place. She took me out for a bacon cheeseburger. It was yummy. It was 23:30 by the time we got back to her place. I left her there and went to pick up Taki. The night before I went to a friends “farm house” to help celebrate her birthday and two others. It was yummy grilled chicken and extra yummy desserts. These are the ladies I go to church with. It was wonderful to see them. I miss them very much.

George is studying for final exams now. Maria is still putting in ten hours a day average at her job. They haven’t paid her yet and it is near two months she has worked for them. That makes me angry. Michael-John rides his bike that he bought for 3.50 Euro’s or plays soccer. Taki is under less stress because the store has customers. I miss church and I am tired. Otherwise I am fine.

I got a box with Brooks re-union shirts in it from Sherrell. If I get paid I am going to send her something. It was such a surprise.

 

Ok I guess that will do it for today. with love, Deb

Leave a Reply

